Editorial Policies

Focus and Scope

The Gonzaga Law Review encourages development of the law through scholarly criticism and analysis.  For more than 30 years, it has published articles on the most current legal issues, providing a dependable research tool for practitioners and academicians.  The Law Review is held in high esteem by local and national communities, and is a member of the National Conference of Law Reviews.


Section Policies


Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed

Open Access Policy

This journal provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.


Prospective Members - How To Join

Gonzaga Law Review membership is open to students who have finished their first year of law school with a cumulative G.P.A. of 2.700 or higher.  This includes students who have transferred to Gonzaga University School of Law between their first and second year of law school. 


Students who wish to become members must also participate in the Comment Competition and receive a minimum average score of 70 out of 100 as outlined by the editorial board in accordance with the Gonzaga Law Review bylaws.  The Comment Competition problem is released on the day final grades are posted and entries are due in June.


For more information, please contact: lawreview@lawschool.gonzaga.edu



Previous Mastheads




Ben Muse


Executive Editor

Nicole Buckoski


Managing Editor

Brendan Hanrahan


Business Editor                      

David Lewandowski           


Notes/Comments Editor                    

Haley Wolcott


Notes/Comments Editor

Timmothy Nault


Articles Editor

Samuel J. Sorensen


Articles Editor 

Steven Bader


Associate Editors

Amy D’Amato

Brian Bean

Patrick Cannon

Kelby Derenick

Ryan Ellersick

Nicholas Grant

Jason Gray

Matt Lord

Bryce Mackay

Corynn Neevel

Erik Olsen

Nate Peterson

Shay Wells

F. Colin Willenbrock

Meredith Williams

Alena Wolotira







Daniel M. Wadkins


Executive Editor

Elly Laff     


Managing Editor

W. Michael Quillen


Business Editor                      

Kevin Zeck   


Notes/Comments Editor                    

Jeffrey M. Conner


Notes/Comments Editor

Brian Sniffen


Articles Editor

Jefferson W. Boswell


Articles Editor

Katherine Georger







Tamera Kelly


Executive Editor

Dino Kujundzic


Managing Editor

Katharine Tylee


Marketing Editor                   

Amy Miller 


Notes/Comments Editor                    

Kimberly Burkland Pray


Notes/Comments Editor

Craig Dan Black


Articles Editor

Evan Marques


Articles Editor 

Roy Pyatt